Find your local installer

Customer Reviews

We’re justifiably proud of our Independent Network installers, who on average, achieve around a 97% customer satisfaction rating. When you compare this to the industry’s average of just 83%, you can see that our customers are far happier than the norm! But don’t take our word for it, here are some testimonials and reviews from Independent Network customers across the length and breadth of the UK.

Some of our happy customers

Here are some of our reviews from our happy customers...

Have had The Window Shop before, they fitted a new conservatory roof, so when I decided to have new patio doors, Jackie had recommended sliding patio doors (I was going to have french doors) so I did not have valuable space taken up by having to open the french doors, so thank you for that Jackie, they look perfect and I am really pleased with them, even had a couple of friends deciding that they would like the sliding doors for themselves, really impressed. As to the workmanship, second to none, both Keith and Sam work with perfection and it certainly shows. Well Done!

Karen Wright

13th April 2018

Just had an inspector arrive to check out our window installation. Checked everything in fine detail and he said it was an excellent job and he thought it looked great. Great service, great price and backed up by independent assessment for quality. Well done Wilson Windows

Dave Maguire

13th April 2018

Right from the first meeting with The Window Shop can say that they were very professional, even just the smallest things, the quotation was presented well and in great details compared to others I had. Fitters work was clean and tidy, and they were very polite .place was left spick and span would definitely use them again and recommend to everyone I know

sue justice

8th April 2018

Brilliant, friendly, and reasonably priced. Had several windows to replace burst units over the last couple of years and the price is excellent. Windows are normally ready for collection within a week!

David Torbett

4th April 2018

Service excellent, friendly and efficient. Fully met our expectations. We had 2 double glazed windows fitted this time. We have used Waterside windows (Andy Rose) and will do so again.

Reed

30th March 2018

We would like to thank Eddisbury Construction for carrying out such a superb job fitting our conservatory replacement Ultraroof 380. Not only was the roof itself done perfectly but the preparation beforehand and the cleaning afterward was exemplary as well as adjusting all the windows and doors. Chris, Dan and Matty went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were happy with the job during some very difficult weather conditions. They were very polite and respectful which we appreciate. We would not hesitate to recommend Eddisbury Construction to anyone.

Tim Garside

26th March 2018

Very satisfied with the new wood effect flush fit windows and new front door recently installed by a professional fitting team from Oldridge Windows. The house was left clean and tidy. Good advice given by Richard prior to and during the ordering process and Judith in the office is very helpful. I would definitely recommend them and would certainly use them again.

Anne Bartle

19th March 2018

Quality appears good. The service was second to none in every way, would definitely use again and have no hesitation in reccomendation.

Gloria Kelly /Terry Coles

16th March 2018

I visited oldridge's showroom to look for wood effect upvc windows for our farmhouse. I was sceptical but they looked great so I arranged a quotation. From the start, Richard and his team were extremely friendly, not pushy in any way and the end result is even better than expected. It was a challenging job - a very large and very heavy first floor picture window but the installation team were lovely (including helping me out and leaving a pack of Jaffa cakes for my little boy who was being awkward that day!). The windows look better than I could have imagined. Definitely recommend :)

Anna Iveson

8th March 2018

This is a different kind of review!! I have recently been dealing with a bungalow, in Syston, of a deceased relative and during the aftermath and sorting of papers i came across the 10year guarantee for the windows and door installation carried out by Wilson Windows Ltd. This guarantee ends in April this year. I have to tell you that these windows and front doors are still in immaculate condition with little sign of ageing.. They are really effective for soundproofing and look as though they have not been installed very long. So not only do give a completely impartial view, i can say with certainty i would not look anywhere else if i was looking for any kind replacement windows or doors. This review is AFTER 10 YEARS WEAR AND TEAR....REMARKABLE

Joyce Priestnall

8th March 2018

Purchased some windows almost 10 years ago and recently had a problem with water coming in through one.The service team have been excellent in trying to find a solution to the problem.Would have no hesitation in recommending the companies products and service.

Ian Barker

8th March 2018

The whole process of first visit to final installation has been of high quality. There was never any pressure to have a product and details were explained very well throughout the whole process. Callum Wilson was ever helpful and patient as we changed our minds about which product to have and the fine details. The secretary back in Loughborough was also very helpful. The fitters Robert and Harry arrived nice and early on a very cold, snowy day!! They were efficient, worked the whole time and remained good- natured considering the sharp cold. They also explained locking procedures clearly and left no mess and removed the old product completely. We would thoroughly recommend Wilson Windows. They were recommended by a friend and we are glad we chose them. Thank you Wilson Windows.

Mr & Mrs Stoeter

7th March 2018